Major Life Decision

I’ve made a major life decision in the past month…I am no longer a coffee drinker!

It started while my life partner was away visiting family and I had no reason to continue brewing a full pot of coffee every morning.  At this point I was already drinking tea during the afternoons and evenings.

I started drinking tea because I was experiencing heartburn, irritability and upset stomach in the afternoons and the only culprit I could think of was coffee.  This first shift was positive but nothing incredible.

However, my full switch to tea has been excellent and with very little side-effects (I really just reduced my caffeine intake rather than eliminate it).  I haven’t experienced any cravings or withdrawals.  I haven’t struggled with irritability in the mornings or lack of focus.  Generally, everything really is humming along smoothly.

For Father’s day I was given a fancy loose leaf tea bodum and I have been brewing a variety of wonderful teas from Teaopia (Teavana) as well as some local blends picked up at the farmer market.  This has been a very positive life change!!

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Major Life Decision

  1. Prem says:

    Good luck! I’ve tried switching from coffee to tea also and it worked for 4 months only 😀

Leave a comment